Minutes of the Rotary Club of San Diego Board of Directors Regular Monthly Meeting Friday, January 31, 2014

President Chuck Pretto called the meeting of the Rotary Club of San Diego Board of Directors to order at 7:32 AM at the San Diego Rotary Club Conference Room

Attending the meeting were President Chuck, President-nominee Peter Duncan, Doug Arbon, Joe Craver, Bill Earley, Kevin Enright, Joe Horiye, Lisa Miller, David Oates, and Executive Director Paul Devermann.

Absent were Joe Farrage, Woody Ledford, President-elect Michelle Candland, Past President Jo Dee C. Jacob, Secretary/Treasurer Craig Blower, Peg Eddy, John Morrell, Greg Zinser

The numbers are from the agenda items.

With a quorum being present and upon motions duly made and seconded, the Board approved the following resolutions unanimously unless otherwise noted:

1. RESOLVED, the Directors approved the minutes from the meeting on December 20, 2013.

- 2. RESOLVED, the Directors accepted the December 2013 financial report.
- 3. **RESOLVED**, the Directors approved the following individuals for membership in the Rotary Club of San Diego: Siyamak Khorrami, Massey Pitts

4. **RESOLVED**, the Directors approved the following changes in membership status as noted:

5. **RESOLVED**, the Directors accepted the resignations of the following members with regret:

Lisa Bruner Greg Garner

- 6. RESOLVED, the Directors approved the following Leave of Absence requests:
- 7. RESOLVED, the Directors approved the following Clarification of Financial Obligations

- 8. The Directors received the monthly membership statistics.
- 9. Paul Devermann summarized the Large Club Conference in Memphis as a worthwhile meeting. It was attended by 60 other large clubs from the US and Canada. It was an opportunity to exchange ideas and discuss best practices.
- 10. There was no additional old/new business.

The regular meeting adjourned at 8:15 A.M. <u>The next regular meeting of the Board will be Friday, February 28 2014 at 7:30 AM in the Club</u> <u>33 Office Conference Room.</u>

Respectfully submitted by Paul Devermann, Executive Director