For over 100 years, the San Diego Rotary Club has been dedicated to helping others in our community and throughout the world. Our Club’s philanthropic work is accomplished through the Rotary Club of San Diego Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit.  Read our 2018-2019 Annual Report

Rotary Club of San Diego Foundation – IRS Letter of Determination

The Foundation budget to support the 30 club projects and others grants is raised through a number of initiatives including:

  • Member fund drive – each member is asked to contribute a minimum of $350
  • Annual Auction – held in November, the auction typically raises $165,000
  • Bequest Society gifts  – there are more than 100 members of the Club 33 Bequest Society
  • Grants and other gifts

Proceeds from endowments fund two programs that are restricted for specific purposes:

If you would like to donate to our Foundation, please use the Donate button above. You will be given the opportunity to enter special instructions if the donation should be restricted to any specific Club projects (it will go to greatest need if not restricted.)  If you desire it to be restricted, please list the project(s) and dollar amount, and also note if any portion of your donation should be sent to the Rotary International Foundation.  Click the Donate button to proceed with your donation. You can use PayPal or your credit card. You will be sent a confirmation of the donation.


The San Diego Rotary Foundation’s Board of Directors is responsible for allocating funds to the club’s committees, overseeing the foundation’s investments, and raising funds. Members of the Board for 2019 – 2020 are:

Suzanne Spafford – Chair
Mike Morton, Sr. – Vice Chair
Patricia Roscoe – Secretary Treasurer

Board Members
Linnea Arrington
Amnon Ben-Yehuda
Margaret Eddy
George Gildred
William Newbern
Nancy Scott

David Oates – President, San Diego Rotary Club
Solveig Deuprey – Secretary/Treasurer, San Diego Rotary Club